• James H. Vernon  School Staff and Contact Information 

    Principal                                      

     vacchio   Vacchio, Dr. Valerie         ph.#    624-6589             email:    vvacchio@obenschools.org

    Secretarial Staff

    Collins, Linda  -- 624-6560                  

    LeBright, Marilyn -- 624-6561                  

    LeMar, Judy -- 624-6562                  

    School Fax Number -- 624-6522

    Other Building Locations

    Attendance/Help Line -- 624-6568

    Cafeteria -- 624-6566

    Faculty Room -- 861-3210 or 3211

    Phys. Ed. Boys -- 861-3278

    Phys. Ed. Girls -- 624-6509

     

    Teaching Staff by Grade

    For voice mail, dial 624-6523 then enter the extension below     

     

    Grade 3          Name                  Room         Voicemail              Email  Address                              

    flatley   Flatley, Nancy            Rm. 11            5332             nflatley@obenschools.org

     Friedman

     

      Friedman, Kristine      Rm. 19            5307            kfriedman@obenschools.org

     

    Hilt    Hilt, Kelly                   Rm. 20            5334             khilt@obenschools.org

    Duval  Duval, Jillian                Rm. 13             5331           jduval@obenschools.org 

    Rogus  Rogus, Megan               Rm. 18            5313           mrogus@obenschools.org

    Grade 4 

    Ghicas  Ghicas, Brenda            Rm 25              5311          bghicas@obenschools.org

    Grifin  Griffin, Sandra             Rm. 23             5208          sgriffin@obenschools.org 

    Horch  Horch, Kelly                 Rm. 17             5314           khorch@obenschools.org

    Link  Link, Janet                  Rm. 24             5302            jlink@obenschools.org

    oconnor  O'Connor, Christine      Rm. 15             5293           coconnor@obenschools.org

    Grade 5 

    Gentile  Gentile, Suzanne          Rm. 6              5328             sgentile@obenschools.org

    Hauser  Hauser, Diana               Rm. 3              5315            dhauser@obenschools.org

    jkiamos  Kiamos, Justin              Rm. 5               5335             jkiamos@obenschools.org

    Pugh  Pugh, Jami                   Rm. 2                5243              jpugh@obenschools.org 

    sommo  Sommo, Frank             Rm. 1              5306              fsommo@obenschools.org

    stampfli  Stampfli, Jennifer        Rm. 8               5267             jstampfli@obenschools.org

    Grade 6

    cotter  Cotter, Kevin              Rm. 31              5301            kcotter@obenschools.org

    kamp  Kamp, Haley              Rm. 64              5295            hkamp@obenschools.org

    karmen  Karmen, Patricia         Rm. 65             5212             pkarmen@obenschools.org

    pienkos  Pienkos, Nicole           Rm. 67             5297            npienkos@obenschools.org   

    samuels  Samuels, Mary           Rm. 66             5327             msamuels@obenschools.org

    youngs  Youngs, John             Rm. 63             5225             jyoungs@obenschools.org

     

    AIS Staff                                  Grade/Subject                 Room          Voicemail               Email Address

    brala  Brala, Lisa           Gr. 3 & 4 Math & ELA           Rm. 14            5298              lbrala@obenschools.org

    Etline  Etline, Jennifer     Gr. 3 & 4 Math & ELA          Rm 14              5209              jetline@obenschools.org 

    Gentile  Gentile, Suzanne    Gr. 5 Math AIS                  Rm. 6              5328             sgentile@obenschools.org

    stampfli  Stampfli, Jennifer     Gr. 5 ELA AIS                  Rm. 8               5267             jstampfli@obenschools.org

    pienkos  Pienkos, Nicole        Gr. 6 Math AIS                 Rm. 67             5297            npienkos@obenschools.org   

    cotter  Cotter, Kevin           Gr. 6 Math AIS                 Rm. 31              5301            kcotter@obenschools.org

    karmen  Karmen, Patricia      Gr. 6 ELA AIS                   Rm. 65              5212                  pkarmen@obenschools.org

    youngs  Youngs, John           Gr. 6 ELA AIS                   Rm. 63             5225             jyoungs@obenschools.org

    kenny  Kenny, Katharine       ELA AIS Teaching Assistant    

     tkiamos  Kiamos, Ted    Math AIS Teaching Assistant

     

    ENL Staff                                                   Room             Voicemail                        Email Address

    chiappardi  Chiappardi, Terriann                 Rm. 16                 5523                                 tchiappardi@obenschools.org

    levy-wehr  Levy-Wehr, Samantha              Rm. 16                 5330                           slevy@obenschools.org

     

    Self Containted Special Ed. Class

    kelly  Kelly, Colleen   Gr. 5 & 6            Rm. 30                5223                          ckelly@obenschools.org

    Romeo  Romeo, Kim     Gr. 3 & 4            TBD                   5277                          kromeo@obenschools.org

     

    Special Area Teachers  

    cositis  Costidis, Louis, Music               Rm. 29               5300                         lcostidis@obenschools.org

    crowley  Crowley, Karen, Art                  Rm. 21               5249                         kcrowley@obenschools.org

    Degnan  Degnan, Keven, Phys. Ed.         Gym                 861-3278                    kdegnan@obenschools.org

    devassy  Devassy, Augustus, Music          Music Suite          5290                         adevassy@obenschools.org

    doxsee  Doxsee, Jennifer, Phys. Ed.        Gym                   6509                        jdoxsee@obenschools.org

    parente  Parente, Christine, Library        Library                 6570                        cparente@obenschools.org  

    harrison   Harrison, Keith, Computers        Rm. 26               6590                          kharrison@obenschools.org

    loring  Loring, Joanne, Atlantis             Rm. 33 A             5310                         jloring@obenschools.org

    macy  Macy, Lauren, Music                   Rm. 27                5318                        lmacy@obenschools.org

    murray  Murray, Patricia, Gr. 3 & 4 Science  Rm. 22            5217                       pmurray@obenschools.org

    zambelli  Zambelli, Tracy, Literacy Coach     Rm. 68B         861-3290                    tzambelli@obenschools.org

     

    Special Education Staff

     boucher  Boucher, Diana, Gr. 5 (Inclusion)    Rm. 1                5320                      dboucher@obenschools.org

    diano  Diano, Bridget, Resource Room       Rm. 7A (Shared)    5215                   bdiano@obenschools.org

    dillon  Dillon, Caitlin, Gr. 3 (Inclusion)       Rm. 11                5338                       cdillon@obenschools.org

    fazio  Fazio, Kristie, Speech                       Rm. 7B                5319                    kfazio@obenschools.org

    larke  Larke, Christopher, Gr. 4 (Inclusion)  Rm. 15                 5239                   clarke@obenschools.org

    morgan  Morgan, Margaret, Wilson Reading     Rm. 33B              5216                    mmorgan@obenschools.org

    probst  Probst, Tressa, Vision Teacher           Rm. 34                5289                    tprobst@obenschools.org

    sterbens  Sterbens, Erin, Gr. 3 (Inclusion)          Rm. 7A               5250                    esterbens@obenschools.org

     Spelatis  Spelatis, Jennifer, Gr. 6 (Inclusion)      Rm. 66               5211                    jspelatis@obenschools.org

     

    Health/Psychology/Social Services

    mueller Mueller, Dr. Allison, Psychologist         Rm. 9B               6548                  amueller@obenschools.org

     silva  Silva, Nicole, Social Worker               Rm. 9C                6563                         nsilva@obenschools.org

    mccartney  McCartney, Eileen, Nurse               Health Office          6565                 emccartney@obenschools.org

    Resident Substitutes

       ford  Ford, Brittany   samodulski  Samodulski, Kristy

     

    Special Education Teaching Assistants

    Colon, Emily

    Cutajar, Ann

    Giacopino, Chris

    Hanson, Lori

    Henselder, Brian

    Johnson, Kristin

    Kaufman, Liz

    Koumoulis, Nina

    McAvoy, Laura

    Mittleman, Patricia

    O’Neill, Nancy

    Osipowich, Danielle

    Paolicelli, Carla


     Monitors

     

    Brewster, Lori Ann

    Capewell, Anne

    Devito, Linda

    Izzo, Barbara (Hall)

    Izzo, Paula

    Mastino, Angela

    Mavros, Tina (Hall)

    McGee, Suzanne (Recess Lead Monitor)

    Randazzo, Barbara (Lunch Lead Monitor)

    Simak, Michelle

    Sixsmith, Patricia

    Sweeney, Maureen

    Thienel, Sandra (Library)

     

    Custodial Staff                                                             

     

    Ramos, Carlos

    Rispoli, Michael (Head)                 

    Lopez, Omar

    Sanchez, Brian

    Vargas, Eduardo