• OBEN Board of Education Begins the 2016-17 School Year


    The Oyster Bay East Norwich Board of Education held its annual reorganization and monthly Business meeting on Tuesday, July 12 at 7:30 pm in the OBHS Library. 

    Superintendent of Schools Dr. Laura Seinfeld began by calling for nominations for Board President.  Ms. Jennifer Romeo was nominated and elected as the 2016-2017 Board of Education President.  Mr. John McEvoy was elected as Vice President.

    Dr. Seinfeld introduced the community to Mr. Michael Cipriani who has been appointed as the new Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Operations, Ms. Sharon Lasher who will be the new Principal at Oyster Bay High School, and Ms. Sabrina Meehan who will take the reigns as the Supervisor of Counseling Services.

    The next Board of Education meeting will be held on Tuesday, August 2 at 7:30 pm in the OBHS Library.  Please, note the new start time for all Board meetings in the 2016-17 school year will be at 7:30 pm.  The next meeting is when the tax levy will be set.  All are welcome.





    BOE 2016-17

    The 2016-2017 Oyster Bay-East Norwich Board of Education:

    (L to R) Seated: John McEvoy, Laurie Kowalsky, Jennifer Romeo, Todd Cronin

    Standing: Ann Marie Longo, Michael Castellano, MD, Robin Dando